Barr Says President Should Implement the Constitution, Protect Our Liberties

“Presidents have become celebrities," says Bob Barr, the Libertarian Party nominee for president.

Mark 9/11 Anniversary by Targeting Terrorists Overseas While Respecting Liberties at Home, Says Bob Barr

“Seven years have passed since the horrid terrorist attacks of 9/11," says Bob Barr, the Libertarian Party nominee for President. "The U.S.

Barr Says McCain-Palin Foreign Policy to Continue Failed Bush Approach

“Republicans John McCain and Sarah Palin claim to represent reform, but their foreign policy is just more of the same from the Bush administration,” says Bob Barr, the Libertarian Party candidate f

Barr Blasts Latest Government Bailout

“The federal government is preparing to take over Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae,” says Bob Barr, the Libertarian Party presidential nominee.  “Congress set up the taxpayers for big losses when it established these quasi-government agencies to subsidize the housing industry, and then earlier this year voted to approve direct federal support for them. Policymakers should learn from the latest financial disaster and say never again,” Barr argues.

Obama, McCain Fail to Qualify for Texas Ballot

The Bob Barr presidential campaign has stated "serious legal consequences" will occur should Senators Barack Obama and John McCain be allowed on the Texas general election ballot after they knowing