Campus Organizations

Below is a list of Libertarian campus organizations at colleges, universities, and high schools across the United States.

James W. Lark, III is our campus coordinator. Dr. Lark is a professor at the University of Virginia. He served for many terms on the Libertarian National Committee and as a member of the LNC’s Executive Committee; he served as chair of the LNC during the 2000-2002 term. He currently serves as the LNC’s representative to the International Alliance of Libertarian Parties (IALP). If you find information in the list below that is incorrect, or if you wish to submit new information, please contact him at jwlark@virginia.edu.

Divider

Alabama

Troy University
Troy Libertarians
Troy, AL
Contact: Richard Fast
rfast@troy.edu
Faculty advisor: Dan Sutter
dsutter@troy.edu
www.facebook.com/TroyLibertarians/

Divider

Alaska

University of Alaska Anchorage
Anchorage, AK
Contact: To be updated.

Divider

Arizona

Arizona State University
ASU Students for Liberty
Tempe, AZ
Contact: To be updated

Divider

California

University of Southern California
Trojans for Liberty
Los Angeles, CA
yafl@usc.edu
www.facebook.com/TFL.USC/

Divider

Connecticut

Wesleyan University
Middletown, CT
Contact: To be updated

Divider

District Of Columbia

George Washington University
GW College Libertarians
Washington, DC
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Florida

Florida Gulf Coast University
Eagles for Liberty
Ft. Myers, FL
Contacts: Emily Reynolds, Eric Lumpkins, Alex Pilkington
facebook.com/Eagles4Liberty/

Florida State University
FSU College Libertarians
Tallahassee, FL
Contact: Jonathan Greenstein
fsucollegelibertarians@gmail.com
facebook.com/FSULibertarians

University of South Florida
Young Americans for Liberty at USF
Tampa, FL
Contacts: Ryan Hoskins, Chris Happel
facebook.com/YALatUSF/
facebook.com/groups/USFYAL/

Divider

Georgia

Kennesaw State University
College Libertarians
Kennesaw, GA
Contact: To be updated
Faculty advisor: Dr. David Shock
dshock@kennesaw.edu
kennesaw.collegiatelink.net/organization/cloksu

Divider

Hawaii

Hawaii Pacific University
Honolulu, HI
Contact: Prof. Ken Schoolland (College of Business)
ken.schoolland@gmail.com
(808) 389-1998

Divider

Illinois

Illinois College
Jacksonville, IL
Contact: Rylan Hynek
(Mobile) (309) 333-6556
hynek.rylan@ic.edu

University of Illinois
Illini Libertarians
Urbana-Champaign, IL
Contact: To be updated
facebook.com/illinilibertarians
Twitter: @Illini_LP

Divider

Indiana

Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Kentucky

University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Louisiana

Louisiana State University at Shreveport
College Libertarians at LSU Shreveport
Shreveport, LA
Contact: Parker G. Ward
chair@caddo.lplouisiana.org
facebook.com/CollegeLibertariansLSUS

Loyola University of New Orleans
College Libertarians at Loyola University New Orleans
New Orleans, LA
Contact: Prof. Walter Block
wblock@loyno.edu

Divider

Maryland

Towson University
Towson, MD
Contact: Kat Russell
towsonulibertarians@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/TUCollegeLibertarians/

Divider

Michigan

University of Michigan
Young Americans for Liberty
Ann Arbor, MI
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Minnesota

University of Minnesota
College Libertarians at the University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Nebraska

* Interested in having your school in Nebraska listed? Contact the LP Nebraska Communications Director.
Lincoln, NE
Contact: Communications Director, Libertarian Party of Nebraska
commdirector@lpne.org

Divider

New Jersey

Seton Hall University
South Orange, NJ
Contact: To be updated

Divider

New York

City University of New York – Queens College
Queens College Libertarians
New York, NY
Contact: Eric Sherman, president
Contact: qc.libertarians@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/cunyqclibertarians

Yeshiva University
YU Libertarians
New York, NY
Contact: To be updated
https://www.facebook.com/yu.libertarians
https://twitter.com/LibertariansYu

Divider

North Carolina

* Contact J.J. Summerell of the Libertarian Party of North Carolina at for more info.
Greensboro, NC
Contact: J.J. Summerell
jjsummerell@worksiteinsight.net

Duke University
Durham, NC
Contact: Prof. Michael Munger (Dept. of Political Science)
michael.munger@duke.edu

Divider

Ohio

Ohio University
Ohio University Students for Liberty
Athens, OH
Contact: To be updated
Advisor: Richard Vedder
vedder@ohio.edu

Divider

Oklahoma

University of Oklahoma
Students for Liberty
Norman, OK
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Oregon

Lane Community College
Young Americans for Liberty at LCC
Eugene, OR
Contact: Prof. Jeffrey Borrowdale
borrowdalej@lanecc.edu

Divider

Pennsylvania

University of Pittsburgh
Pitt Libertarians
Pittsburgh, PA
Contact: To be updated
facebook.com/pittlibertarians/

Divider

South Carolina

University of South Carolina
College Libertarians at the University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC
Contact: To be updated
facebook.com/LibertarianUSC

Divider

South Dakota

South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Tennessee

University of Tennessee, Knowxville
Knoxville, TN
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Texas

Baylor University
Waco, TX
Contact: John Merritt
John_Merritt@baylor.edu

Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Contact: Jeremy Barcomb
jeremy.barcomb@ttu.edu

Divider

Utah

Weber State University
Ogden, UT
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Virginia

George Mason University
GMU Libertarians
Fairfax, VA
Contact: To be updated

James Madison University
Madison Liberty
Harrisonburg, VA
Contact: Joe Rudmin
rudminjd@jmu.edu

Liberty University
College Libertarians
Lynchburg, VA
Contact: Aaron Sobczak
adsobczak@liberty.edu

University of Richmond
College Libertarians of the University of Richmond
Richmond, VA
Contact: Carl Wagner
carl.wagner@richmond.edu

University of Virginia
The Liberty Coalition
Charlottesville, VA
Contact: Prof. James W. Lark, III
jwlark@virginia.edu

Divider

Washington

University of Washington – Seattle
Seattle, WA
Contact: Prof. Stuart Reges
reges@uw.edu
(206) 685-9138

Divider

West Virginia

West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Wisconsin

University of Wisconsin – Whitewater
Whitewater, WI
www.facebook.com/UWWSFL/

Divider