Campus Organizations

Below is a list of Libertarian campus organizations at colleges, universities, and high schools across the United States.

James W. Lark, III is our campus coordinator. Dr. Lark is a professor at the University of Virginia. He is a member of the Libertarian National Committee and the LNC’s Executive Committee, and serves as the LNC’s representative to the International Alliance of Libertarian Parties (IALP); he served as chair of the LNC during the 2000-2002 term. If you find information in the list below that is incorrect, or if you wish to submit new information, please contact him at jwlark@lp.org.

Divider

Alabama

Auburn University
Auburn, AL
Contact: Spencer Cadavero
szc0120@tigermail.auburn.edu

Troy University
Troy Libertarians
Troy, AL
Contact: Richard Fast
rfast@troy.edu
Faculty advisor: Dan Sutter
dsutter@troy.edu
www.facebook.com/TroyLibertarians/

Divider

Alaska

University of Alaska Anchorage
Anchorage, AK
Contact: To be updated.

Divider

Arizona

Arizona State University
ASU Students for Liberty
Tempe, AZ
Contact: To be updated

University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Contact: Jack Donahue
jackdonahue@email.arizona.edu

Divider

California

Pasadena City College
Young Americans for Liberty
Pasadena, CA
Contact: Karen Kim (president)
facebook.com/PCCYAL

San Jose State University
San Jose, CA
Contact: To be updated

University of California – Berkeley
Cal Libertarians
Berkeley, CA
Contact: Alexandra Tran
alexandratran@berkeley.edu
facebook.com/callibertarians

University of California – San Diego
Young Americans for Liberty
La Jolla, CA
Contact: yal@ucsd.edu
yal.ucsd.edu

University of California, Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, CA
Contact: To be updated

University of Southern California
Trojans for Liberty
Los Angeles, CA
Contact: Chad Lonski, president
yafl@usc.edu

Divider

Colorado

University of Colorado – Boulder
CU Boulder Libertarians
Boulder, CO
Contact: To be updated
facebook.com/libertyecon

Divider

Connecticut

Wesleyan University
Middletown, CT
Contact: To be updated

Divider

District Of Columbia

American University
Washington, DC
Contact: To be updated

George Washington University
GW College Libertarians
Washington, DC
Contact: To be updated
facebook.com/GW College Libertarians

Howard University
Washington, DC
Contact: Anupam Roy
writeranupam1101@gmail.com

Divider

Florida

Florida Gulf Coast University
Eagles for Liberty
Ft. Myers, FL
Contacts: Emily Reynolds, Eric Lumpkins, Alex Pilkington
facebook.com/Eagles4Liberty/
facebook.com/groups/1421720234814554/

Florida State University
FSU College Libertarians
Tallahassee, FL
Contact: Jonathan Greenstein
fsucollegelibertarians@gmail.com
facebook.com/FSULibertarians

University of Florida
UF College Libertarians
Gainesville, FL
Contacts: Béla Cunningham, Sarah Jane Farmwald, Ben Bacia
facebook.com/groups/UFYAL/

University of North Florida
Young Americans for Liberty at UNF
Jacksonville, FL
Contact: C. J. Lowery
facebook.com/Young-Americans-for-Liberty-at-UNF-428092360565363/

University of South Florida
Young Americans for Liberty at USF
Jacksonville, FL
Contacts: Ryan Hoskins, Chris Happel
facebook.com/YALatUSF/
facebook.com/groups/USFYAL/

Divider

Georgia

Kennesaw State University
College Libertarians of Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw, GA
Contact: To be updated
Faculty advisor: Dr. David Shock
dshock@kennesaw.edu
kennesaw.collegiatelink.net/organization/cloksu

Divider

Hawaii

Hawaii Pacific University
Honolulu, HI
Contact: Prof. Ken Schoolland (College of Business)
ken.schoolland@gmail.com
(808) 389-1998

Divider

Illinois

University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL
Contact: To be updated

City Colleges of Chicago
Chicago, IL
Contact: Erich Kalstrom
richiecartermusic@gmail.com

Southern Illinois University
Edwardsville, IL
Contact: Trenton Keen
trentkeen98@gmail.com

University of Illinois
Illini Libertarians
Urbana-Champaign, IL
Contact: Sam Erickson
illinilibertarians@gmail.com
facebook.com/illinilibertarians
Twitter: @Illini_LP

Western Illinois University
Contact: Mary Leamon
mh-leamon@wiu.edu

Divider

Indiana

Indiana University
Bloomington, IN
Contact: Dylan Moore
dylmoore@umail.iu.edu

Indiana University Southeast
New Albany, IN
Contact: Nicholas Thomas
thomasn388@gmail.com

Indiana State University
Terre Haute, IN
Contact: Austin Biggers
abiggers3@sycamores.indstate.edu

Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
Contact: Zachary Riley
rileyz@purdue.edu

Divider

Iowa

Iowa State University
Ames, IA
Contact: To be updated

Luther College
Decorah, IA
Contact: Noah Johnson
johnno01@luther.edu
(563) 277-0068

William Penn University
Oskaloosa, IA
Young Americans for Liberty
Contact: Abigail Karr
abiagilvanvoltenburg@wmpenn.edu
(641) 638-0794

Divider

Kansas

Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS
Contact: Jay T. Spencer
jaelen.spencer@aol.com

Divider

Kentucky

University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY
Contact: Alex McAfee
btmc228@g.uky.edu

Divider

Louisiana

Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA
Contact: To be updated

Louisiana State University at Shreveport
College Libertarians at LSU Shreveport
Shreveport, LA
Contact: Parker G. Ward
chair@caddo.lplouisiana.org
facebook.com/CollegeLibertariansLSUS

Loyola University of New Orleans
College Libertarians at Loyola University New Orleans
New Orleans, LA
Contact: To be updated
facebook.com/College-Libertarians-at-Loyola-University-New-Orleans
Additional campus contact: Prof. Walter Block
walterblock@cba.loyno.edu

Divider

Maryland

Towson University
Towson, MD
Contact: Kat Russell
mailto:towsonulibertarians@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/TUCollegeLibertarians/

Divider

Massachusetts

Boston College
Boston, MA
Contact: Joseph Yuengert
yuengerj@bc.edu

Boston University
Boston, MA
Contact: To be updated

Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, MA
Contact: Austin Goucher
AGOUCHER@student.bridgew.edu

Holy Cross
Worcester, MA
Contact: To be updated

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Michigan

Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
Contact: To be updated

University of Michigan
Young Americans for Liberty
Ann Arbor, MI
Contact: To be updated
facebook.com/UMICHYAL

Divider

Minnesota

University of Minnesota
College Libertarians at the University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
Contact: Charles Gers
cgers@studentsforliberty.org
www.facebook.com/mncollegelibertarians/

Divider

Missouri

Evangel University
Springfield, MO
Contact: Adam Kyle
aokinsuranceservices@gmail.com

Saint Louis University
St. Louis, MO
Contact: Satvik Vasireddy
vasireddys@slu.edu

Divider

Nebraska

* Interested in having your school in Nebraska listed? Contact the LP Nebraska Communications Director.
Lincoln, NE
Contact: Communications Director, Libertarian Party of Nebraska
commdirector@lpne.org

Divider

New Jersey

Seton Hall University
South Orange, NJ
Contact: To be updated

Divider

New York

City University of New York – Queens College
Queens College Libertarians
New York, NY
Contact: Eric Sherman, president
Contact: qc.libertarians@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/cunyqclibertarians

Columbia University
Columbia College Libertarians
New York, NY
Contact: libertarians@columbia.edu
Columbia.edu/cu/libertarians

Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY
Contact: Kenneth Mulvena
kmulvena1@pride.hofstra.edu
www.facebook.com/HofstraSFL/

Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, NY
Contact: Austin Sierra
ags1098@rit.edu

St. Lawrence University
Canton, NY
Contact: To be updated

Union College
Schenectady, NY
Contact: Steve Healey
stephen.healey@gmail.com

Yeshiva University
YU Libertarians
New York, NY
Contact: To be updated
https://www.facebook.com/yu.libertarians
https://twitter.com/LibertariansYu

Divider

North Carolina

* Contact J.J. Summerell of the Libertarian Party of North Carolina at for more info.
Greensboro, NC
Contact: J.J. Summerell
jjsummerell@worksiteinsight.net

Campbell University
Adam Smith Club
Buies Creek, NC
Contact: Chris West
cqwest1108@email.campbell.edu

Duke University
Durham, NC
Contact: Prof. Michael Munger (Dept. of Political Science)
michael.munger@duke.edu

East Carolina University
ECU College Libertarians
Greenville, NC
Contact: To be updated

North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
Contact: To be updated

University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
UNC Young Americans for Liberty
Chapel Hill, NC
Contact: To be updated
facebook.com/UNC Young Americans for Liberty

Divider

Ohio

Miami University
Oxford, OH
Contact: Cam Henry
henrycl@miamioh.edu
(937)-935-9267

Ohio University
Ohio University Students for Liberty
Athens, OH
Contact: To be updated
Advisor: Richard Vedder
vedder@ohio.edu
facebook.com/Ohio University Students for Liberty

University of Dayton
University of Dayton College Libertarians
Dayton, OH
Contact: To be updated
facebook.com/UDCollegeLibertarians
twitter.com/UDLibertarians

Divider

Oklahoma

Rogers State University
Claremore, OK
Contact: Maxwell West
maxwell.g.west@gmail.com

University of Oklahoma
Students for Liberty
Norman, OK
Contact: Dakota Poolaw
poolaw3@gmail.com

Divider

Oregon

Clackamas Community College
Oregon City, OR
Contact: Ryan Lankford
ryanlankford@student.clackamas.edu

Lane Community College
Young Americans for Liberty at LCC
Eugene, OR
Contact: Prof. Jeff Borrowdale
borrowdalej@lanecc.edu
(541) 463-5434
facebook.com/YAL at LCC

Divider

Pennsylvania

Dickinson College
Carlisle, PA
Contact: Matthew Kaufman
kaufmanm@dickinson.edu

Grove City College
Grove City, PA
Contact: Kyle Hulehan
HulehanKL1@GCC.EDU

University of Pittsburgh
Pitt Libertarians
Pittsburgh, PA
Contact: Cameron Hallihan
clh176@pitt.edu

Divider

Rhode Island

Brown University
Providence, RI
Contact: To be updated

Johnson and Wales University
College Libertarians of Johnson and Wales University
Providence, RI
Contact: To be updated

Roger Williams University
Bristol, RI
Contact: Kurt Petric
kpetric631@g.rwu.edu

Divider

South Carolina

The Citadel
Charleston, SC
Contact: Eric Larsen
elarsen@citadel.edu

University of South Carolina
College Libertarians at the University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC
Contact: Michael Ferguson (president)
facebook.com/LibertarianUSC

Divider

South Dakota

South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
Contact: Garrett Berens
gaberens@gmail.com

Divider

Tennessee

University of Memphis
Memphis, TN
Contact: Miller Coleman
colenavy14@icloud.com

Divider

Texas

Baylor University
Waco, TX
Contact: John Merritt
John_Merritt@baylor.edu

Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX
Contact: Jeremy Barcomb
jeremy.barcomb@ttu.edu

Divider

Utah

Weber State University
Ogden, UT
Contact: To be updated

Divider

Virginia

College of William and Mary
William and Mary College Libertarians
Williamsburg, VA
Contact: Liz Wolfe
libertarian@email.wm.edu
facebook.com/wmcollegelibertarians

Christopher Newport University
Captains for Liberty
Newport News, VA
Contact: Michael Bloom
michael.bloom.17@cnu.edu

George Mason University
GMU Libertarians
Fairfax, VA
Contact: To be updated

James Madison University
Madison Liberty
Harrisonburg, VA
Contact: Joe Rudmin
rudminjd@jmu.edu

Liberty University
College Libertarians
Lynchburg, VA
Contact: Aaron Sobczak
adsobczak@liberty.edu

University of Richmond
Richmond, VA
Contact: Carl Wagner
carl.wagner@richmond.edu

University of Virginia
The Liberty Coalition
Charlottesville, VA
Contact: Prof. James W. Lark, III
jwlark@virginia.edu

Virginia Military Institute
VMI Students for Liberty
Lexington, VA
Contact: To be updated

Virginia Tech
Libertarians at Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
To be updated

Divider

Washington

University of Washington – Seattle
Seattle, WA
Contact: Prof. Stuart Reges
reges@uw.edu
(206) 685-9138

Divider

West Virginia

Fairmont State University
Fairmont, WV
Contact: Christopher Frigo
cfrigo@students.fairmontstate.edu

Divider

Wisconsin

University of Wisconsin – La Crosse
La Crosse, WI
Contact: Ander Baumann
baumann.ander@uwlax.edu

University of Wisconsin – Platteville
Platteville, WI
Contact: Zachariah May
mayz@uwplatt.edu

Divider