LP Committees

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members.

Divider

BYLAWS MANDATED COMMITTEES AND POSITIONS

Assistant Treasurer

  • Robert Pepiton • robert.pepiton[ at]lp.org

Judicial Committee

  • Tom Arnold • arnldtcj[ at]aol.com • 615.281.2983
  • Alicia Mattson
  • Chuck Moulton • Chuck[ at]Moulton.org • 215.768.6812
  • D. Frank Robinson • dfrank_robinson[ at]yahoo.com
  • Mary Ruwart • 512.525.5444
  • Vermin Supreme
  • Jim Turney • LP[ at]JimTurney.com • 407.587.6462

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

LNC-CREATED PERMANENT COMMITTEES

Advertising & Publication Review Committee

  • Whitney Bilyeu • whitney.bilyeu[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org • 305.393.6412
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Affiliate Support Committee

  • David Demarest
  • Pat Ford
  • Ken Moellman • ken.moellman[ at]lp.org
  • Stephen Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org
  • Francis Wendt • francis.wendt[ at]lp.org

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Audit Committee

  • Rich Bowen • rich.bowen[ at]lp.org
  • TBD
  • TBD

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Awards Committee

  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Jared Hall • jared.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Joshua Smith • joshua.smith[ at]lp.org
  • TBD
  • TBD

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Ballot Access Committee

  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Candidate Support Committee

  • Tucker Coburn
  • Larua Ebke
  • Jeffrey Hewitt
  • Chris Luchini
  • John Phillips
  • TBD
  • TBD

Chair TBD
This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Convention Oversight Committee

  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Employment Policy & Compensation Committee

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org • 405-780-2791
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org • 305.393.6412

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Executive Committee

  • Joe Bishop-Henchman • chair[ at]lp.org
  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • secretary[ at]lp.org • 561-523-2250
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Ken Moellman • vicechair[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Historical Preservation Committee

  • Joe Dehn • jwd3[ at]dehnbase.org • 408-774-1570
  • Ed Fochler • LP[ at]LiquidBinary.com • 570-974-9249
  • James Gholston • jamesg[ at]dimensionality.com
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Andrew Kolstee • akolstee[ at]lpny.org
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/historical-preservation-committee

Information Services (I.S.) Committee

  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD
  • TBD

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Divider

AD-HOC COMMITTEES

Convention Voting Process Committee

  • John Fockler • jkf573[ at]aol.com
  • Jim Fulner • fulner[ at]alumni.nmu.edu • 248-971-0259
  • Will McVay
  • D Frank Robinson • dfrank_robinson[ at]yahoo.com
  • Christopher Thrasher • CThrasher0108[ at]gmail.com • 401-626-5876

NOTE: LNC Secretary Caryn Ann Harlos and LNC Chair Joe Bishop-Henchman are non-voting ex-officio members of this committee.

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/convention-voting-process-committee

Task Force on Respectful Workplace Best Practices

  • Nicole Kaeding (District of Columbia LP)
  • Mimi Robson (California LP)
  • Paige Sexton (Tennessee LP)
  • Ashley Shade (Massachusetts LP)
  • Tricia Sprankle (Ohio LP)

• Chair TBD

Divider

CHAIR’S ADVISORY COMMITTEES

Activism & Membership

  • Tim Ferreira • tj[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • Joshua Smith • joshua.smith[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org
  • Francis Wendt • francis.wendt[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/activism–membship

Budget & Operations

  • Whitney Bilyeu • whitney.bilyeu[ at]lp.org
  • Rich Bowen • rich.bowen[ at]lp.org
  • Matthew Bughman • matthew.bughman[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org
  • Ken Moellman • vicechair[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/budget–operations

Candidates & Elected Officials

  • Matthew Bughman • matthew.bughman[ at]lp.org
  • Tucker Coburn • tucker.coburn[ at]lp.org
  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Jared Hall • jared.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Jeffrey Hewitt • jeffrey.hewitt[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/candidates–elected-officials

Development

  • Susan Hogarth • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
  • Chris Luchini • chris.luchini[ at]lp.org
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/development

Marketing & Media

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org
  • Susan Hogarth • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
  • Dustin Nanna • dustin.nanna[ at]lp.org
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Erik Raudsep • erik.raudsep[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/marketing–media

Policies & Procedures

  • Whitney Bilyeu • whitney.bilyeu[ at]lp.org
  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • secretary[ at]lp.org
  • Francis Wendt • francis.wendt[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here:https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/policies–procedures

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members.  Please contact LNC Secretary Caryn Ann Harlos at secretary[ at]lp.org, 561.523.2250, with any questions or inquiries about the information on this page.

Many of these committees welcome volunteer assistance.  Write to the committee chair for information on any particular committee. To apply for future committees please visit this page.