LP Committees

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members.
manz
Divider

BYLAWS MANDATED COMMITTEES AND POSITIONS

Assistant Treasurer

  • Robert Pepiton • robert.pepiton[ at]lp.org

Bylaws and Convention Rules Committee

  • Dan Fishman • fishdan[ at]gmail.com
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Chuck Moulton • Chuck[ at]Moulton.org • 215.768.6812
  • Omar Recuero
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • Steve Scheetz • chair[ at]lppa.org
  • David Sexton
  • Victoria Paige Sexton • victoriapaige680[ at]gmail.com
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/bylaws

Credentials Committee

  • Susan Hogarth (LNC Appointee) • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
  • Alexander Hutton (LNC Appointee)
  • Leigh LaChine (LNC Appointee) • leigh.lachine@lpalabama.org
  • Elisheva Levin (LNC Appointee)
  • Peter Moulds (LNC Appointee) • peterlmoulds@gmail.com
  • Vacant (California Appointee)
  • Vacant (Florida Appointee)
  • Vacant (California Appointee)
  • Vacant (New York Appointee)
  • Vacant (Ohio Appointee)
  • Vacant (Texas Appointee)

Committee Alternate: Cecilia Slafter

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Judicial Committee

  • Tom Arnold • arnldtcj[ at]aol.com • 615.281.2983
  • Alicia Mattson
  • Chuck Moulton • Chuck[ at]Moulton.org • 215.768.6812
  • D. Frank Robinson • dfrank_robinson[ at]yahoo.com
  • Mary Ruwart • 512.525.5444
  • Vermin Supreme
  • Jim Turney • LP[ at]JimTurney.com • 407.587.6462

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Platform Committee

  • Josh Chappell (New Mexico Appointee)
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Tim McMaster (Pennsylvania Appointee)
  • Omar Recuero
  • Mike Seebeck (Colorado appointee)
  • Ashley Shade
  • Mary Swim
  • Curry Taylor
  • Vacant (Alaska Appointee)
  • Vacant (California Appointee)
  • Vacant (Florida Appointee)
  • Vacant (Illinois Appointee)
  • Vacant (Michigan Appointee)
  • Vacant (New Hampshire Appointee)
  • Vacant (New York Appointee)
  • Vacant (Ohio Appointee)
  • Vacant (Texas Appointee)
  • Vacant (Virginia Appointee)
  • Vacant (Washington Appointee)
  • Vacant (Wyoming Appointee)

Committee Alternates: Clayton Casciato (Colorado 1st Alternate), Kat Martin (Colorado 2nd Alternate), Chris Luchini (New Mexico 1st Alternate)

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/platform-committee-2022

LNC-CREATED PERMANENT COMMITTEES

Advertising & Publication Review Committee

  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org • 305.393.6412
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

Chair TBD
This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Affiliate Support Committee

  • David Demarest
  • Pat Ford
  • TJ Ferreira • tj[ at]lp.org
  • Ken Moellman • ken.moellman[ at]lp.org
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Audit Committee

  • Rich Bowen • rich.bowen[ at]lp.org
  • Joe Buchman · drbuchman@gmail.com
  • Mark Tuniewicz

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Awards Committee

  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Jared Hall • jared.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Jim Lark
  • Adam Reinhardt
  • Joshua Smith • joshua.smith[ at]lp.org

Chair TBD
This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Ballot Access Committee
Voting Committee Members

  • Matthew Bughman • matthew.bughman[ at]lp.org
  • Travis Irvine • americanmayor@yahoo.com
  • Jake Leonard • chairman[ at]tricountylibertarians.org
  • Jennifer Moore • jennifermoore@lppa.org
  • Dustin Nanna • dustin.nanna[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • Christopher Thrasher • CThrasher0108[ at]gmail.com • 401.626.5876

Advisory Committee Members

  • Oliver Hall
  • David Shock
  • Tyler Smith • tylerasmith@live.com
  • Brandon Warzybok • brandon.warzybok@gmail.com
  • Richard Winger • richardwinger[ at]yahoo.com • 415.922.9779 • PO Box 470296, San Francisco Ca 94147

Bill Redpath is the Ballot Access Coordinator
This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Candidate Support Committee

  • LNC appointee vacancy
  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Jeffrey Hewitt • jeffrey.hewitt[ at]lp.org
  • Chris Luchini • chris.luchini[ at]lp.org
  • Richard Manzo • richardwmanzo [ at]gmail.com
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • Paige Sexton • victoriapaige680[ at]gmail.com • 901-390-0578
  • Ryan Jenkins • ryanjenkinslp@gmail.com • Special Youth Advisor

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Convention Oversight Committee

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org • 405.780.2791
  • Whitney Bilyeu • whitney.bilyeu[ at]lp.org
  • Jeinay LeBlanc • jeinaymarie[ at]gmail.com • 979.216.7142
  • Angela Pence • lpnwga[ at]gmail.com • 706.934.0271
  • Erik Raudsep • erik.raudsep[ at]lp.org
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org
  • Jim Turney • COC[ at]JimTurney.com • 407.587.6462

NOTE: LNC Secretary Caryn Ann Harlos and LNC Chair Joe Bishop-Henchman are non-voting ex-officio members of this committee.

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Employment Policy & Compensation Committee

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org • 405.780.2791
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org • 305.393.6412

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Executive Committee

  • Whitney Bilyeu • chair[ at]lp.org
  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • secretary[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Ken Moellman • vicechair[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Historical Preservation Committee

  • Joe Dehn • jwd3[ at]dehnbase.org • 408-774-1570
  • Ed Fochler • LP[ at]LiquidBinary.com • 570-974-9249
  • James Gholston • jamesg[ at]dimensionality.com
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Andrew Kolstee • akolstee[ at]lpny.org
  • Annuelle Mosashvili • annuelle[ at]gmail.com • 619.957.3317
  • Vacant

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/historical-preservation-committee

Information Services (I.S.) Committee

  • Scott Dayton
  • Liz DelSignore • liz[ at]lpnevada.org
  • Ryan Graham • ryan.graham[ at]lpgeorgia.com
  • Johsua McHoes
  • Tony D’Orazio
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Divider

AD-HOC COMMITTEES

Alternative Voting Committee

  • Felix Ling
  • Darryl Perry
  • Jonathan Richter
  • John Underwood
  • LNC Appointee Vacant

Chair TBD

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/convention-voting-process-committee

View committee discussions here: TBD

Convention Voting Process Committee

  • John Fockler • jkf573[ at]aol.com
  • Jim Fulner • fulner[ at]alumni.nmu.edu • 248.971.0259
  • Will McVay
  • D Frank Robinson • dfrank_robinson[ at]yahoo.com
  • Christopher Thrasher • CThrasher0108[ at]gmail.com • 401.626.5876

NOTE: LNC Secretary Caryn Ann Harlos and LNC Chair Joe Bishop-Henchman are non-voting ex-officio members of this committee.

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/convention-voting-process-committee

Investigatory Committee Regarding New Hampshire Situation

  • Joe Buchman
  • Rufus Craig
  • Pat Dixon

• Chair TBD

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Task Force on Respectful Workplace Best Practices

  • Jared Hall (Indiana LP) • jared.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Mimi Robson (California LP)
  • Paige Sexton (Tennessee LP)
  • Ashley Shade (Massachusetts LP)
  • Tricia Sprankle (Ohio LP)
  • Holly Ward (Virginia LP)

• Chair TBD

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Divider

CHAIR’S ADVISORY COMMITTEES

Activism & Membership

  • Tim Ferreira • tj[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • Joshua Smith • joshua.smith[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

• Chair TBD
View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/activism–membship

Budget & Operations

  • Whitney Bilyeu • whitney.bilyeu[ at]lp.org
  • Rich Bowen • rich.bowen[ at]lp.org
  • Matthew Bughman • matthew.bughman[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org
  • Ken Moellman • vicechair[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/budget–operations

Candidates & Elected Officials

  • Matthew Bughman • matthew.bughman[ at]lp.org
  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Jared Hall • jared.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Jeffrey Hewitt • jeffrey.hewitt[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

• Chair TBD
View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/candidates–elected-officials

Development

  • Susan Hogarth • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
  • Chris Luchini • chris.luchini[ at]lp.org
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/development

Marketing & Media

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org
  • Susan Hogarth • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
  • Dustin Nanna • dustin.nanna[ at]lp.org
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Erik Raudsep • erik.raudsep[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/marketing–media

Policies & Procedures

  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • secretary[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

View committee discussions here:https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/policies–procedures

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members.  Please contact LNC Secretary Caryn Ann Harlos at secretary[ at]lp.org, 561.523.2250, with any questions or inquiries about the information on this page.

Many of these committees welcome volunteer assistance.  Write to the committee chair for information on any particular committee. Contact the LNC Secretary, Caryn Ann Harlos, secretary@lp.org, for any general questions.