LP Committees

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members. You can find a master list of public sub-committee discussion lists here.

Divider

BYLAWS MANDATED COMMITTEES AND POSITIONS

Assistant Treasurer

  • Bryan Elliott • bryan.elliott[ at]lp.org

Bylaws and Convention Rules Committee

  • Syvlia Arrowwood (LNC)
  • Paul Bracco (LNC) • paul.bracco.lp[ at]protonmail.com
  • Nick Ciesielski (LNC)
  • Caryn Ann Harlos (LNC) • secretary[ at]lp.org
  • Rob Latham (LNC)
  • Frank Martin (LNC)
  • Ken Moellman (LNC)
  • Tom Rowlette (LNC) • TRowlette[ at]gmail.com
  • Mike Rufo (LNC) • mike.rufo[ at]lp.org
  • Mike Seebeck (LNC)

Bylaws and Convention Rules Commmittee Alternates in Order of Rank: Chuck Moulton, Rich Tomasso, David Roberson, Gregory Deal, Roger Roots, Data Logan, Dean Rodgers.
Permanent Chair TBD
View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/a/lp.org/g/bylaws-committee-2024

Credentials Committee

  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (CA)
  • TBD (FL)
  • TBD (NY)
  • TBD (PA)
  • TBD (TX)

This committee is not yet appointed, so no discussion list set up yet.

Judicial Committee

  • Stephan Kinsella
  • Ken Krawchuck
  • Rob Latham
  • Marc Montoni
  • Michael Seebeck
  • Rob Stratton
  • Blay Tarnoff

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list. Submissions can be sent to jc@lp.org.

Platform Committee

  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (LNC)
  • TBD (AK)
  • TBD (CA)
  • TBD (CO)
  • TBD (FL)
  • Jeffrey Shull (GA)
  • TBD (IL)
  • TBD (MI)
  • TBD (NH)
  • TBD (NV)
  • TBD (NY)
  • TBD (OH)
  • TBD (PA)
  • TBD (TX)
  • TBD (VA)
  • TBD (WY)

Chair TBD

Platform Commmittee Alternates: Justin Edwards (GA 1st Alternate), Theodore Hamby (GA 2nd Alternae)

This committee does not start meeting until late 2023, so no discussion list set up yet.

LNC-CREATED PERMANENT COMMITTEES

Advertising & Publication Review Committee

  • Dave Benner • dave.benner[ at]lp.org
  • Pat Ford • pat.ford[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • secretary[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Connor Nepomuceno • connor.nepomuceno[ at]lp.org
  • Joshua Smith • joshua.smith[ at]lp.org

Chair TBD
This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Affiliate Support Committee

  • Jacob Bradley
  • Rob Cowburn
  • Pat Ford • pat.ford[ at]lp.org
  • Linnea Gabbard • linnea.gabbard[ at]lp.org
  • Robley Hall • robley.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Noah Rhys
  • Andrew Watkins • andrew.watkins[ at]lp.org

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Audit Committee

  • Rich Bowen • rich.bowen[ at]lp.org
  • Laura Hackenburg
  • Amity Pickeral

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Awards Committee

  • Jim Lark
  • Matthew Lucas
  • Mark Tuniewicz • mark.tuniewicz[ at]lp.org
  • Andrew Watkins • andrew.watkins[ at]lp.org
  • TBD

Chair TBD
This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Ballot Access Committee
This Committee continues its existence through November 2022
Voting Committee Members

  • Rich Bowen • rich.bowen[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • secretary[ at]lp.org
  • Travis Irvine • americanmayor@yahoo.com
  • Ken Moellman
  • Dustin Nanna • dustin.nanna[ at]lp.org
  • Max Phillips

Advisory Committee Members

  • Justin Amash
  • Oliver Hall
  • Andy Jacobs
  • John Phillips
  • Richard Winger • richardwinger[ at]yahoo.com • 415.922.9779 • PO Box 470296, San Francisco Ca 94147

Bill Redpath is the Ballot Access Coordinator

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Candidate Support Committee

  • Tyler Bargenquast
  • Dustin Blankenship • dustin.blankenship[ at]lp.org
  • Joshua Clark • joshua.clark[ at]lp.org
  • Brandon Davis
  • Robley Hall • robley.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Theodore Kosin
  • Joshua Toms

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Convention Oversight Committee
This Committee continues its existence through August 27, 2022

  • Dustin Blakenship • dustin.blankenship[ at]lp.org
  • Rich Bowen • Rich Bowen[ at]lp.org
  • Kelly Carden
  • Chris Childs
  • Miguel Duque • miguel.duque[ at]lp.org
  • Todd Hagopian • todd.hagopian[ at]lp.org
  • Jeinay LeBlanc

NOTE: LNC Chair Angela McArdle and LNC Secretary Caryn Ann Harlos are non-voting ex-officio members of this committee.

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Employment Policy & Compensation Committee

  • Dustin Nanna • dustin.nanna[ at]lp.org
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Kathy Yeniscavich • kathy.yeniscavich[ at]lp.org

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Executive Committee

  • Angela McArdle • chair[ at]lp.org
  • Rich Bowen • rich.bowen[ at]lp.org
  • Bryan Elliott • bryan.elliott[ at]lp.org
  • Todd Hagopian • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • secretary[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Joshua Smith • vicechair[ at]lp.org

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Historical Preservation Committee

  • Samuel Bohler
  • Joe Dehn • jwd3[ at]dehnbase.org • 408-774-1570
  • Ed Fochler • LP[ at]LiquidBinary.com • 570-974-9249
  • Lisa Ganskey
  • James Gholston • jamesg[ at]dimensionality.com
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • secretary[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Andrew Kolstee • akolstee[ at]lpny.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/historical-preservation-committee

Information Services (I.S.) Committee

  • Justin Carmen
  • Liz DelSignore
  • Miguel Duque • miguel.duque[ at]lp.org
  • Eric Fowler
  • Jeff Meauz
  • Donavan Pantke • donavan.pantke[ at]lp.org
  • Joseph Van Wagner

Permanent Chair TBD
This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Divider

AD-HOC COMMITTEES

Ballot Access Research Committee

  • Travis Bost
  • Evan Grimes
  • Jeffery Schull

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Social Media Advisory Committee

  • Dave Benner
  • Carrie Eiler
  • Connor Nepomuceno
  • Dave Smith

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Policy Manual Review Committee>

  • Bryan Elliott
  • Caryn Ann Harlos
  • Kathy Yeniscavich

This is a confidential committee that does not have a public email discussion list.

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members.  Please contact LNC Secretary at secretary[ at]lp.org with any questions or inquiries about the information on this page.

Many of these committees welcome volunteer assistance.  Write to the committee chair for information on any particular committee. Contact the LNC Secretary at secretary@lp.org, for any general questions.