LP Committees

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members.
manz
Divider

BYLAWS MANDATED COMMITTEES AND POSITIONS

Assistant Treasurer

  • Robert Pepiton • robert.pepiton[ at]lp.org

Bylaws and Convention Rules Committee

  • Dan Fishman • fishdan[ at]gmail.com
  • Tim Hagan
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Ken Moellman
  • Chuck Moulton • Chuck[ at]Moulton.org • 215.768.6812
  • Omar Recuero
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • Steve Scheetz • stevescheetz[ at]lppa.org
  • David Sexton
  • Victoria Paige Sexton • victoriapaige680[ at]gmail.com

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/bylaws

Credentials Committee

  • Justin Carman (New York Appointee)
  • Susan Hogarth (LNC Appointee) • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
  • Alexander Hutton (LNC Appointee)
  • Leigh LaChine (LNC Appointee) • leigh.lachine@lpalabama.org
  • Elisheva Levin (LNC Appointee)
  • Peter Moulds (LNC Appointee) • peterlmoulds@gmail.com
  • Cheyne Strawn (California Appointee)
  • Vacant (Florida Appointee)
  • Vacant (Ohio Appointee)
  • Vacant (Texas Appointee)

Committee Alternates: Mark Glogowski (New York Alternate), Cecilia Slafter (LNC Alternate), Jessica Tewksbury (California Alternate)

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Judicial Committee

  • Tom Arnold • arnldtcj[ at]aol.com • 615.281.2983
  • Alicia Mattson
  • Chuck Moulton • Chuck[ at]Moulton.org • 215.768.6812
  • D. Frank Robinson • dfrank_robinson[ at]yahoo.com
  • Mary Ruwart • 512.525.5444
  • Vermin Supreme
  • Jim Turney • LP[ at]JimTurney.com • 407.587.6462

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Platform Committee

  • Gary Alvstad (California Appointee)
  • Mark Braiman (New York Appointee)
  • Ted Brown (Texas Appointee)
  • Josh Chappell (New Mexico Appointee)
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Tim McMaster (Pennsylvania Appointee)
  • Omar Recuero
  • Mike Seebeck (Colorado appointee)
  • Ashley Shade
  • Mary Swim
  • Curry Taylor
  • Vacant (Alaska Appointee)
  • Vacant (Florida Appointee)
  • Vacant (Illinois Appointee)
  • Vacant (Michigan Appointee)
  • Vacant (New Hampshire Appointee)
  • Vacant (Ohio Appointee)
  • Vacant (Virginia Appointee)
  • Vacant (Washington Appointee)
  • Vacant (Wyoming Appointee)

Committee Alternates: Starchild (LNC), Clayton Casciato (Colorado 1st Alternate), Paul Grindle (New York Alternate), Jeinay LeBlanc (Texas Alternate), Chris Luchini (New Mexico 1st Alternate), Kat Martin (Colorado 2nd Alternate), Rachel Nyx (California 1st Alternate)

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/platform-committee-2022

LNC-CREATED PERMANENT COMMITTEES

Advertising & Publication Review Committee

  • Jared Hall
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org • 305.393.6412
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org

Chair TBD
This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Affiliate Support Committee

  • David Demarest
  • TJ Ferreira • tj[ at]lp.org
  • Pat Ford
  • Ken Moellman • ken.moellman[ at]lp.org
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • John Wilford
  • Vacant

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Audit Committee

  • Rich Bowen • rich.bowen[ at]lp.org
  • Joe Buchman · drbuchman@gmail.com
  • Mark Tuniewicz

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Awards Committee

  • Tim Hagan
  • Jared Hall • jared.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Jim Lark
  • Adam Reinhardt
  • Joshua Smith • joshua.smith[ at]lp.org

Chair TBD
This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Ballot Access Committee
Voting Committee Members

  • Matthew Bughman • matthew.bughman[ at]lp.org
  • Travis Irvine • americanmayor@yahoo.com
  • Jake Leonard • chairman[ at]tricountylibertarians.org
  • Jennifer Moore • jennifermoore@lppa.org
  • Dustin Nanna • dustin.nanna[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • Christopher Thrasher • CThrasher0108[ at]gmail.com • 401.626.5876

Advisory Committee Members

  • Oliver Hall
  • David Shock
  • Tyler Smith • tylerasmith@live.com
  • Brandon Warzybok • brandon.warzybok@gmail.com
  • Richard Winger • richardwinger[ at]yahoo.com • 415.922.9779 • PO Box 470296, San Francisco Ca 94147

Chair TBD
Bill Redpath is the Ballot Access Coordinator
This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Candidate Support Committee

  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Alex Flores
  • Jeffrey Hewitt • jeffrey.hewitt[ at]lp.org
  • Chris Luchini • chris.luchini[ at]lp.org
  • Richard Manzo • richardwmanzo [ at]gmail.com
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • Paige Sexton • victoriapaige680[ at]gmail.com • 901-390-0578
  • Ryan Jenkins • ryanjenkinslp@gmail.com • Special Youth Advisor

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Convention Oversight Committee

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org • 405.780.2791
  • Rich Bowen
  • Susan Hogarth
  • Jeinay LeBlanc • jeinaymarie[ at]gmail.com • 979.216.7142
  • Angela Pence • lpnwga[ at]gmail.com • 706.934.0271
  • Erik Raudsep • erik.raudsep[ at]lp.org
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org
  • Jim Turney • COC[ at]JimTurney.com • 407.587.6462

NOTE: LNC Chair Whitney Bilyeu is a non-voting ex-officio member of this committee.

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Employment Policy & Compensation Committee

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org • 405.780.2791
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org • 305.393.6412

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Executive Committee

  • Whitney Bilyeu • chair[ at]lp.org
  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931.538.9300
  • Ken Moellman • vicechair[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Historical Preservation Committee

  • Joe Dehn • jwd3[ at]dehnbase.org • 408-774-1570
  • Ed Fochler • LP[ at]LiquidBinary.com • 570-974-9249
  • James Gholston • jamesg[ at]dimensionality.com
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561.523.2250
  • Andrew Kolstee • akolstee[ at]lpny.org
  • Annuelle Mosashvili • annuelle[ at]gmail.com • 619.957.3317
  • Vacant

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/historical-preservation-committee

Information Services (I.S.) Committee

  • Scott Dayton
  • Liz DelSignore • liz[ at]lpnevada.org
  • Ryan Graham • ryan.graham[ at]lpgeorgia.com
  • Johsua McHoes
  • Tony D’Orazio
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Divider

AD-HOC COMMITTEES

Alternative Voting Committee

  • Felix Ling • felix.ling[at ]lpoc.org
  • Darryl Perry • darrylwperry[ at]gmail.com
  • Jonathan Richter
  • John Underwood
  • John Wilford

Chair TBD

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/convention-voting-process-committee

View committee discussions here: TBD

Convention Voting Process Committee

  • John Fockler • jkf573[ at]aol.com
  • Jim Fulner • fulner[ at]alumni.nmu.edu • 248.971.0259
  • Will McVay
  • D Frank Robinson • dfrank_robinson[ at]yahoo.com
  • Christopher Thrasher • CThrasher0108[ at]gmail.com • 401.626.5876

NOTE: LNC Chair Whitney Bilyeu is a non-voting ex-officio member of this committee.

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/convention-voting-process-committee

Task Force on Respectful Workplace Best Practices

  • Jared Hall (Indiana LP) • jared.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Mimi Robson (California LP)
  • Paige Sexton (Tennessee LP)
  • Ashley Shade (Massachusetts LP)
  • Tricia Sprankle (Ohio LP)
  • Holly Ward (Virginia LP)

• Chair TBD

This is a confidential group that does not have a public email discussion list.

Divider

CHAIR’S ADVISORY COMMITTEES

Activism & Membership

  • Tim Ferreira • tj[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • Joshua Smith • joshua.smith[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

• Chair TBD
View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/activism–membship

Budget & Operations

  • Whitney Bilyeu • whitney.bilyeu[ at]lp.org
  • Rich Bowen • rich.bowen[ at]lp.org
  • Matthew Bughman • matthew.bughman[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org
  • Ken Moellman • vicechair[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/budget–operations

Candidates & Elected Officials

  • Matthew Bughman • matthew.bughman[ at]lp.org
  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Jared Hall • jared.hall[ at]lp.org
  • Jeffrey Hewitt • jeffrey.hewitt[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

• Chair TBD
View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/candidates–elected-officials

Development

  • Susan Hogarth • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
  • Chris Luchini • chris.luchini[ at]lp.org
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Valerie Sarwark • valerie.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • David Sexton • david.sexton[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/development

Marketing & Media

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org
  • Susan Hogarth • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
  • Dustin Nanna • dustin.nanna[ at]lp.org
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Erik Raudsep • erik.raudsep[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • david.valente[ at]lp.org

View committee discussions here: https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/marketing–media

Policies & Procedures

  • Laura Ebke • laura.ebke[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • treasurer[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

View committee discussions here:https://groups.google.com/u/1/a/lp.org/g/policies–procedures

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members.  Please contact LNC Secretary at secretary[ at]lp.org with any questions or inquiries about the information on this page.

Many of these committees welcome volunteer assistance.  Write to the committee chair for information on any particular committee. Contact the LNC Secretary at secretary@lp.org, for any general questions.