LP Committees

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members.

Divider

BYLAWS MANDATED COMMITTEES

Acting Judicial Committee for purposes of appeals (see LNC ballots 2018-19 and 180930-2)

  • Ruth Bennett
  • Chuck Moulton • Chuck[ at]Moulton.org • 215-768-6812
  • Geoffrey Neale • liber8or[ at]austin.rr.com
  • Darryl Perry • DarrylWPerry[ at]LPNH.org
  • D. Frank Robinson • dfrank_robinson[ at]yahoo.com
  • Tricia Sprankle
  • Jim Turney

2020 Bylaws and Rules Committee • Public Read-Only Discussion List: https://www.lp.org/bylaws-2020/

  • Joseph Bishop-Henchman • joe.bishop-henchman[ at]lp.org
  • Andy Craig
  • Cris Crawford • crawford.cris[ at]gmail.com • 617-823-1837
  • Richard T. Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org •  931-538-9300
  • Alicia Mattson • alicia.mattson[ at]lp.org
  • Chuck Moulton • Chuck[ at]Moulton.org • 215-768-6812 • Secretary
  • Brent Olsen • brent.olsen[ at]lp.org • 559-960-3613
  • Mark Rutherford • rutherford[ at]gmail.com • 317-809-9000
  • Paige Sexton • victoria.paige.sexton[ at]lp.org
  • Christopher Thrasher • ChristopherSThrasher[ at]gmail.com
    • 2020 Bylaws and Rules Committee alternates:  David Blau, Alexander DeBenedetto, Shawn Levasseur, Chris Weist

2020 Credentials Committee

    • Andrew Forrester • CA
    • Nathan Gall • LNC
    •  Susan Hogarth • LNC • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
    • Leigh Lacheine • LNC
    • Mark Potwora • NY
    • Celicia Slafter • FL

• markwora[ at]gmail.com

  • Emily Salvette • LNC
  • Bo Zimmerman • LNC
  • Larry Gillis • FL
  • TBD • VA
  • TBD • TX

 

  • 2020 Credentials Committee alternates: Peter Moulds (LNC 1st Alternate), Mark Potwora (LNC 2nd Alternate), Susan Aquino (CA)

2020 Platform Committee • Public Read-Only Discussion List: https://www.lp.org/platform-2020/

  • Matt Cholko • VA
  • Laura Ebke • LNC • laura[ at]lauraebke.com • 402-540-6510
  • Richard Fast • LNC • fastrichard77[ at]gmail.com
  • Jim Fulner • MI • fulner[ at]alumni.nmu.edu • 248-971-0259
  • Helen Gilson • OH • Helen.Gilson[ at]lpo.org
  • Paul Grindle • NY
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • LNC • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561-523-2250
  •  Thomas Knapp • LNC
  • Kat Martin • CO
  • Randy McGlenn • WA
  • Joshua McHoes • AK
  • Al Meckely • PA
  • Bennett Morris • IL • Bwmorris[ at]gmail.com
  • Darryl W. Perry • NH • DarrylWPerry[ at]LPNH.org
  • Omar Recuero • FL • oforliberty[ at]comcast.net • secretary
  • Roger Roots • MT • RogerIsaacRoots[ at]outlook.com
  • Brian Slowinski • GA • voteslowinski@gmail.com
  • Aaron Starr • CA
  • Curry Taylor • TX • curry.b.taylor[ at]gmail.com
  • Duke Van Horn • LNC
    • 2020 Platform Committee Alternates:  Richard T. Longstreth (LNC), Jon Watts (AK 1st Alternate), Matthew Maixner (AK 2nd Alternate), Alicia Mattson (CA), Bette Rose Ryan (CO), Jeff Wood (MI 1st Alternate), Lisa Gioia (MI 2nd Alternate), Spencer Dias (NH 1st Alternate), AJ Olding (NH 2nd Alternate), Fred Cole (NY), Jim Cavoli (OH 1st Alternate), John Fockler (OH 2nd Alternate), Gus Tatlas (PA 1st Alternate), Luke Ensor (PA 2nd Alternate), Geoff Adams (TX), Tiffany Diaz DeLeon (WA)

Divider

LNC-CREATED PERMANENT COMMITTEES

Advertising & Publication Review Committee

  • Whitney Bilyeu • whitney.bilyeu[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561-523-2250
  • Joseph Bishop-Henchman • joe.bishop-henchman[ at]lp.org
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Vacant

Affiliate Support Committee

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org • 405-780-2791
  • David Demarest • david.demarest[ at]r2ff.org
  • Pat Ford • pat.ford[ at]lp.org
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931-538-9300
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org • 217-412-5973
  • Joshua Smith • joshua.smith[ at]lp.org

Audit Committee

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org • 405-780-2791
  • Richard Bowen • rgbowenjr[ at]comcast.net

Awards Committee

  • Tim Hagan • tim.hagan[ at]lp.org
  • Jim Lark • james.lark[ at]lp.org
  • Bill Redpath • bill.redpath[ at]lp.org
  • Daniel Hayes • Daniel.Hayes[ at]lp.org • 504-258-6176

Ballot Access Committee

  • Dustin Nanna • dustin.nanna[ at]lp.org • 740-816-9805
  • John Phillips • john.phillips[ at]lp.org • 217-412-5973
  • Bill Redpath • bill.redpath[ at]lp.org
  • Christopher Thrasher
  • Richard Winger

Candidate Support Committee

  • Sam Goldstein • sam.goldstein[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • tim.hagan[ at]lp.org
  • Mohammed-Reza Khosh-Sirat
  • Paige Sexton • victoria.paige.sexton[ at]lp.org
  • Richard Longstreth • richard.longstreth[ at]lp.org • 931-538-9300
  • Brent Olsen • brent.olsen[ at]lp.org • 559-960-3613
  • Jim Turney

Convention Oversight Committee

  • Erin Adams • erin.adams[ at]lp.org • 405-780-2791
  • Whitney Bilyeu • whitney.bilyeu[ at]lp.org
  • Sam Goldstein • sam.goldstein[ at]lp.org
  • Daniel Hayes  • Daniel.Hayes[ at]lp.org • 504-258-6176
  • Bette Rose Ryan
  • Alicia Mattson • alicia.mattson[ at]lp.org
  • Ken Moellman • ken.moellman[ at]phq.org

Employment Policy & Compensation Committee

  • Joseph Bishop-Henchman • joe.bishop-henchman[ at]lp.org
  • Jim Lark • jim.lark[ at]lp.org
  • William Redpath • bill.redpath[ at]lp.org

Executive Committee

  • Sam Goldstein • sam.goldstein[ at]lp.org
  • Tim Hagan • tim.hagan[ at]lp.org
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561-523-2250
  • Jim Lark • jim.lark[ at]lp.org
  • Alex Merced • alex.merced[ at]lp.org
  • William Redpath • bill.redpath[ at]lp.org
  • Nicholas Sarwark • chair[ at]lp.org

Historical Preservation Committee

  • Joe Dehn • jwd3[ at]dehnbase.org • 408-774-1570
  • Ed Fochler • LP[ at]LiquidBinary.com • 570-974-9249
  • James Gholston • jamesg[ at]dimensionality.com
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org • 561-523-2250
  • Andrew Kolstee • akolstee[ at]lpny.org
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Information Technology (I.T.) Committee

  • Benjamin Bachrach
  • Devin Balkind
  • Juanita Billings
  • Ryan Thomas Graham
  • Alex Merced • alex.merced[ at]lp.org
  • Ken Moellman • ken.moellman[ at]lphq.org
  • Elizabeth Van Horn • elizabeth.vanhorn[ at]lp.org

Divider

AD-HOC COMMITTEES

Blockchain Committee

  • Phil Anderson (Region 6) • phil.anderson[ at]lp.org
  • Martin Buchanan (Region 1) • MartinLBuchanan[ at]gmail.com
  • Matt Crum (Region 2)
  • Joseph Duncan (Region 7)
  • Joseph Langenbrunner (Region 3)
  • Steven Nekhaila • steven.nekhaila[ at]lp.org
  • Darryl Perry (Region 8) • • DarrylWPerry[ at]LPNH.org
  • Kevin Shaw (Region 4)
  • Preston Smith (Region 5)
  • Elizabeth Van Horn • elizabeth.vanhorn[ at]lp.org

Convention Voting Process Committee

  • Paul Bilyeu
  • Joseph Bishop-Henchman • joe.bishop-henchman[ at]lp.org
  • Pat Dixon
  • Richard Fast • fastrichard77[ at]gmail.com
  • Caryn Ann Harlos (secretary) • caryn.ann.harlos[ at]lp.org• 561-523-2250
  • Susan Hogarth • susan.hogarth[ at]lp.org
  • Dan Karlan • dankarlan[ at]gmail.com
  • Bill Redpath • bill.redpath[ at]lp.org
  • Nicholas Sarwark • nick.sarwark[ at]lp.org
  • David Valente • davidtvalente[ at]gmail.com • 404-218-6023
    • Caryn Ann Harlos and Nicholas Sarwark are non-voting ex-officio members of this committee.

Membership Support Committee

  • Paul Bilyeu • pbliberty@pm.me
  • Steve Dasbach • stevedasbach[ at]aol.com • 703-867-4345
  • Jennifer Flower
  • Alex Merced • alex.merced[ at]lp.org
  • Jennifer Moore
  • Kevin Moore • kevin[ at]plentymore.com • 650-814-6311
  • Omar Recuro
  • Valerie Sarwark • vsarwark[ at]gmail.com
  • Vacant

Youth Engagement Committee

  • Jim Lark • james.lark[ at]lp.org
  • Paige Sexton • victoria.paige.sexton[ at]lp.org
  • Matthew Long
  • Dustin Nanna • dustin.nanna[ at]lp.org • 740-816-9805
  • Aeris Stewart

Names in bold indicate committee chairs.  Names in bold italics indicate interim committee chairs.  Names in blue indicate current LNC members.  Please contact LNC Secretary Caryn Ann Harlos at secretary[ at]lp.org, (561)523-2250, with any questions or inquiries about the information on this page.

Many of these committees welcome volunteer assistance.  Write to the committee chair for information on any particular committee. To apply for future committees please visit this page.