Platform Committee to discuss national convention proposals

Libertarian Party Platform

The Libertarian National Committee’s Platform Committee will meet in person this weekend, May 13–14, at Staybridge Suites, located at 3121 Olentangy River Rd. in Columbus.

The purpose of this meeting is to consider proposals to be presented at the 2018 Libertarian National Convention in New Orleans.

The meeting begins at 11 a.m. on Sunday, May 13, and is open to any party member. Opportunities will be made available for public comment. The committee will also attempt to stream the meeting live on the Internet. Be advised that broadcast quality has sometimes been low and intermittent for past live streams of Libertarian Party meetings.

The proposed agenda is available here. Party members can stay up to date on proposals by reading and following the committee’s email discussion list.

The current membership of the Platform Committee is as follows:

  • Andy Craig • LNC
  • John Fockler • LNC • jkf573@aol.com
  • Caryn Ann Harlos • LNC • Chair • Caryn.Ann.Harlos@LP.org • 561-523-2250
  • Alicia Mattson • LNC
  • Aaron Starr • LNC
  • Carolyn Clift • AK • mamacare50@hotmail.com • 907-748-4632
  • Mimi Robson • CA • Secretary • mimi.lnc.platform@gmail.com
  • Mike Seebeck • CO • mike.seebeck@gmail.com
  • Tom Knapp • FL • kubby.communications@gmail.com
  • Bennett Morris • IL
  • Elizabeth Van Horn • IN
  • Jim Fulner • MI • fulner@alumni.nmu.edu • 248-971-0259
  • Darryl Perry • NH • Darryl@DarrylWPerry.com
  • Jim Rosenbeck • NY • JRsnbk@gmail.com
  • Alex DiBenedetto • NV • alex.dibenedetto@lpnevada.org
  • Dustin Nanna • OH • dustin.nanna@LP.org • 740-816-9805
  • Steve Scheetz • PA • cz85b@cz85b.com • 610-636-8039
  • Geoffrey Adams • TX • geoff@bmwdfw.net • 817-657-7908
  • Matt Cholko • VA • mattcholko@hotmail.com • 703-343-0047
  • M Carling • WA
  • Cean Stevens • AK Alternate • mermaidcean@yahoo.com
  • John Pickerill • CO Alternate • johnpickerill23@gmail.com
  • Steven Nekhaila • FL Alternate • steven.nekhaila@lp.org
  • John Phillips • IL Alternate
  • Justin O’Donnell • NH Alternate • Justin@justinodonnell.us • 508-649-5649
  • Roy Minet • PA Alternate • roy.minet@comcast.net • 717-928-6188

Please direct any questions to Platform Committee Chair Caryn Ann Harlos at caryn.ann.harlos@LP.org or 561-523-2250.

DON’T MISS OUT!
Stay in touch!
Be the first to get the latest Libertarian Party updates, straight to your email inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try! You can unsubscribe anytime.
close-link