EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES LIBERTARIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE FEBRUARY 5, 2023 VIA ZOOM



CURRENT STATUS:

FINAL

PREPARED BY CARYN ANN HARLOS, LNC SECRETARY

TABLE OF CONTENTS

OPENING CEREMONY	4
CALL TO ORDER	4
HOUSEKEEPING	4
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE	4
	4
PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING	4
EXECUTIVE SESSION	5
ADJOURNMENT	5
APPENDIX A _ LOC OF RECISTRANTS	6

LEGEND: <u>text to be inserted</u>, <u>text to be deleted</u>, unchanged existing text, substantive final main motions.

All main substantive motions will be set off by **bold and italics in green font** (with related subsidiary and incidental motions set off by highlighted italics) and will be assigned a motion number comprising the date and a sequential number to be recorded in the Secretary's Main Motion/Ballot Tally record located at https://tinyurl.com/LNCVotes2023

Points of Order and substantive objections will be indicated in **BOLD RED TEXT**.

All vote results, challenges, and rulings will be set off by **BOLD ITALICS**.

The Secretary produces an electronic One Note notebook for each meeting that contains all reports submitted as well as supplementary information. The notebook for this meeting can be found at: https://tinyurl.com/Feb2023LNCMeeting

The LPedia article for this meeting can be found at: https://lpedia.org/wiki/LNC Executive Committee Meeting 5 February 2023

Recordings for this meeting can be found at the LPedia link.

The QR codes lead to the video portion of the video being discussed.

OPENING CEREMONY

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Angela McArdle called the meeting to order at 8:12 p.m. (all times Eastern).

HOUSEKEEPING

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE

The following were in attendance:¹

Officers: Angela McArdle (Chair), Caryn Ann Harlos (Secretary), Todd Hagopian (Treasurer)

Non-Officers: Rich Bowen (At-Large), Bryan Elliott (At-Large), Steven Nekhaila (At-Large)

REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE

At-Large Representatives: Dustin Blankenship, Mike Rufo

Regional Representatives: Miguel Duque (Region 1), Dave Benner (Region 2), Dustin Nanna (Region 3), Carrie Eiler (Region 4), Andrew Watkins (Region 5), Linnea Gabbard (Region 7), Pat Ford (Region 8)

Regional Alternates: Kathy Yeniscavich (Region 1), Martin Cowen (Region 2), Randall Daniel (Region 3), Otto Dassing (Region 5), Mark Tuniewicz (Region 6), Donavan Pantke (Region 7)

Absent: Joshua Clark (Region 4 Alternate), Joseph Ecklund (Region 6 Representative), Robley Hall (Region 8 Alternate), Joshua Smith (Vice-Chair)

Additional Attendees: None

The gallery contained many attendees as noted in the Registration Roster attached hereto as **Appendix A** comprising person who registered in advance, though not all of the registrants attended.

PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

¹ Mr. Tuniewicz arrived after the initial attendance roll call.

The purpose of this meeting was to discuss updates on legal issues in some of our affiliates (Colorado, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Mexico, and Virginia) as well as staff updates.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

WITHOUT OBJECTION, the Executive Committee went into Executive Session at 6:21 p.m. p.m. with the rest of the LNC present for purposes of legal and staff updates. The LNC arose out of Executive Session at 10:09 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

The Executive Committee adjourned for the day WITHOUT OBJECTION at 10:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

LNC Secretary ~ Secretary@LP.org ~ 561.523.2250

APPENDIX A - LOG OF REGISTRANTS

REGISTRATION SHEET²

NAME
Sylvia Arrowwood
Tyler Bakken
Travis Bost
Time Buchanan
Andrew Chadderdon
Nickolas Ciesielski
Dean Davison
Christopher Deist
Stephen Ecker
Bryan Elliott
Brodi Elwood
Tim Hagan
Todd Hagopian
Wayne Harlos
Rick Heffelfinger
Michael Heise
Susan Hogarth
Sara Isenhour
Andrew Jacobs
Jonathan Jacobs
TJ Kosin
Jennifer Leatherbury
Travis Lerol
Matthew Lorence
Nathan Madden
Olga Maria
Ken Mattes
Irene Mavrakakis
Matt Murphy
Connor Nepomuceno
Michael Pakko

 $^{^2}$ The Zoom link required registration. This list comprises all persons who registered (with the exception of LNC members, staff, and other national Party representatives) but not everyone necessarily attended.

George Phillies
Aloysius Smart
Eric Thraen
Scott Ullery
Beth Vest
Daniel Ziemba