EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES LIBERTARIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE JUNE 4, 2023 VIA ZOOM



CURRENT STATUS:

FINAL

PREPARED BY CARYN ANN HARLOS, LNC SECRETARY

TABLE OF CONTENTS

OPENING CEREMONY	4
CALL TO ORDER	4
HOUSEKEEPING	4
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE	4
REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE	4
PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING	5
NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE	5
BALLOT ACCESS ENCUMBRANCES	5
ADJOURNMENT	5
OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT	5
TABLE OF NUMBERED MOTIONS/BALLOTS	6
TABLE OF APPENDICES	6
APPENDIX A – LOG OF REGISTRANTS	7

LEGEND: <u>text to be inserted</u>, <u>text to be deleted</u>, unchanged existing text, substantive final main motions.

All main substantive motions will be set off by **bold and italics in green font** (with related subsidiary and incidental motions set off by highlighted italics) and will be assigned a motion number comprising the date and a sequential number to be recorded in the Secretary's Main Motion/Ballot Tally record located at https://tinyurl.com/LNCVotes2023

Points of Order and substantive objections will be indicated in **BOLD RED TEXT**.

All vote results, challenges, and rulings will be set off by **BOLD ITALICS**.

The Secretary produces an electronic One Note notebook for each meeting that contains all reports submitted as well as supplementary information. The notebook for this meeting can be found at: https://tinyurl.com/LNCJune2023

The LPedia article for this meeting can be found at: https://lpedia.org/wiki/LNC Executive Committee Meeting 4 June 2023

Recordings for this meeting can be found at the LPedia link.

The QR codes lead to the video portion of the video being discussed.

OPENING CEREMONY

CALL TO ORDER



Chair Angela McArdle called the meeting to order at 9:07 p.m. (all times Eastern).

HOUSEKEEPING

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE

The following were in attendance:

Officers: Angela McArdle (Chair), Andrew Watkins (Vice-Chair), Caryn Ann Harlos (Secretary), Todd Hagopian (Treasurer)

Non-Officers: Rich Bowen (At-Large), Kathy Yeniscavich (At-Large)

Absent: Steven Nekhaila (At-Large)

REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE

At-Large Representatives: Dustin Blankenship, Mike Rufo

Regional Representatives: Miguel Duque (Region 1), Dave Benner (Region 2), Dustin Nanna (Region 3), Adrian F Malagon (Region 4), Otto Dassing (Region 5), Pat Ford (Region 8)

Regional Alternates: Becky Jones (Region 1), Martin Cowen (Region 2), Greg Hertzsch (Region 3), Will Hyman (Region 5), Bill Redpath (Region 6)

Absent: Dave Benner (Region 2 Representative), Joshua Clark (Region 4 Alternate), Linnea Gabbard (Region 7 Representative), Robley Hall (Region 8 AlternateDonavan Pantke (Region 7 Alternate), Mark Tuniewicz (Region 6 Representative)

Staff: Lainie Huston (Executive Director)

Others: Richard Brown (Parliamentarian), Michael Pakko (LPAR Chair)

The gallery contained many attendees as noted in the Registration Roster attached hereto as **Appendix A** comprising person who registered in advance, though not all of the registrants attended.

PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING



The purpose of the Executive Committee meeting was to consider ballot access encumbrances for Arkansas and Tennessee.

NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE

BALLOT ACCESS ENCUMBRANCES

Chair McArdle moved that the LNC commit \$21,000 toward Arkansas' ballot access drive. This will be split into three (3) payments each totaling \$7,000, and up to \$4,000 for ballot access litigation costs in Tennessee. Tennessee and the LNC will each for responsible for 50% of the total costs.

WITHOUT OBJECTION, Mr. Hagopian moved to amend as follows:

That the LNC commit \$21,000 toward Arkansas' ballot access drive from <u>Budget line 7000-84</u>. This will be split into three (3) payments each totaling \$7,000, <u>with \$7,000 to be provided immediately, and two additional \$7,000 matching payments, and up to \$4,000 for ballot access litigation costs in Tennessee from <u>Budget line 7000-85</u>. Tennessee and the LNC will each be responsible for 50% of the total costs.</u>

A roll call vote on the motion, as amended, was conducted with the following results:

Member	Yes	No	Abstain
Bowen	X		
Hagopian	X		
Harlos	X		
Watkins	X		
Yeniscavich	X		
McArdle	X		
TOTALS	6	0	0

This motion PASSED with a roll call vote of 6-0-0. [20230604-05]

AD.IOURNMENT

OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

The following persons spoke during public comment:

- Caryn Ann Harlos (LNC)
- Nathan Madden (AZ)
- Adrian F Malagon (LNC)

- Michael Pakko (AR)
- Bill Redpath (LNC)
- Andrew Watkins (VA)

The Executive Committee adjourned for the day WITHOUT OBJECTION at 9:30 p.m.

TABLE OF NUMBERED MOTIONS/BALLOTS

*Note that the master log of motions in 2023 can be found here: https://tinyurl.com/LNCVotes2023

ID#	Motion/Ballot	Result
20230604-05	Ballot access encumbrances for Arkansas and	PASSED
	Tennessee	

	TABLE OF APPENDICES	
Appendix	Title	Author
Α	Log of Registrants	Zoom

Respectfully submitted,

LNC Secretary ~ Secretary@LP.org ~ 561.523.2250



APPENDIX A - LOG OF REGISTRANTS

REGISTRATION SHEET¹

NAME
Sylvia Arrowwood
Travis Bost
Tyler Braaten
Layla Bush
Manu Chopra
Matt Clark
Eric Cordova
Kat McElroy
Tim Hagan
Andrew Jacobs
Jonathan Jacobs
Nickher Jones
Nathan Madden
Ken Mattes
Mike Oxlong
George Phillies
Hector Roos
Larry Silver
Lori Stacey

¹ The Zoom link required registration. This list comprises all persons who registered (with the exception of LNC members, staff, and other national Party representatives) but not everyone necessarily attended.