15 Libertarian candidates won election on November 8

Eight Libertarian candidates were elected to office on Nov. 8, and seven Libertarian officials were re-elected.

Below is the list of elected and re-elected officials from election day:

AZ Ruth Bennett Continental Elementary School District Board (re-elected)
CA Jonathan Hall Tehachapi Cummings Water District Board (re-elected)
CA Brian Holtz Purissima Hills Water District Board (re-elected)
CA Wallace Stewart Vista Fire Protection District Board
CA Susan Marie Weber Palm Desert City Council (re-elected)
FL Matthew Bymaster Palm Beach County Soil and Water Conservation 2
FL Jared Grifoni Marco Island City Council
KY Mitch Rushing Jefferson County Commissioner B
IN Susan Bell Hagerstown Judge (re-elected)
MI Elizabeth Corder Ypsilanti Township Parks Commissioner
MN Maynard Meyer Madison Mayor (re-elected)
MN Cara Schulz Burnsville City Council
NE Ben Backus Gering City Council
TX Larry Bush Jarrell Mayor (re-elected)
VA Jessica Abbott Virginia Beach City Council


Click here to see the list of all LP elected officials.

Congratulations to the winners of our Presidential Debate straw poll and thank you to everyone who participated! Use the bottom below to view the results!