Press Releases and Party News

happy-libertarians

Conference call on outreach to the Left

You are invited to a special conference call on STANDING WITH THE OPPRESSED: LIBERTY & JUSTICE FOR ALL How we can communicate libertarian values to people who would otherwise become leftists. Featuring LNC At-large Representative Starchild February 27 3 PM Pacific 4 PM Mountain 5 PM Central 6 PM Eastern The Libertarian Party needs to […]

Continue Reading
timothy perkins

Salem city council candidate: ‘Taxation is theft’

From the Statesman Journal in Salem, Oregon on February 12: “One candidate for northeast Salem’s open city council seat is targeting the under-30 crowd with what he calls a kick in the pants: Get involved in politics. “Timothy Perkins, 23, wasn’t satisfied with how federal elections turned out in November. “‘What I realized, before the election, but especially after the election, […]

Continue Reading
almost there

Almost there!

Dear Libertarian, Last month, I emailed you about an opportunity to have your donation MATCHED. Today, we are just $1,328 away from unlocking the full $25,000 matching donation! Would you like to help make that happen? All donations to the Building Fund will be used to pay down the mortgage on our headquarters, a modest […]

Continue Reading
2017-1-LP-News-Feb-PAGE1-THUMBNAIL-IMAGE-284x300 (3)

LP News February 2017 issue is now online

The February issue of LP News is ready to view online. Click here to read coverage of our victory against the FEC, elected officials joining the Libertarian Party, LP campaign activities, candidate endorsements, national and affiliate party accomplishments, and more.

Continue Reading
Libertarians

Affiliate Support Fund

Dear Libertarian, Helping our state and county parties grow and expand is critical for the recruitment and success of our future candidates. Did you know that the national Libertarian Party has a staffer whose job is focused completely on supporting state and local parties? His name is Andy Burns. Andy helps Libertarian leaders and activists […]

Continue Reading
fox news website (2)

Fox News: LNC chair knocks Trump support of ‘immoral’ asset forfeiture

Libertarian National Committee chair Nicholas Sarwark was quoted in a February 13, 2017 article on the Fox News website regarding civil asset forfeiture: “The White House has riled the country’s civil libertarian wing after President Trump enthusiastically voiced support for a controversial law enforcement tool that allows an individual’s property or assets to be seized […]

Continue Reading