Eleven Libertarians elected to office Tuesday

At least eleven Libertarian Party candidates were elected or reelected to office yesterday, Election Day (11/3/15).

In Indiana, Larry Walters was elected to the Dublin Town Council in a partisan race. Susan Bell was elected to another term as judge in Hagerstown. And Dennis Denney was reelected to another term in Shirley.

In Pennsylvania, five candidates were elected to office:

  • Charles Broust, Auditor, Upper Frankford Township
  • William Dickerson, Constable, ValleyTownship (reelected)
  • James Foose, Constable, North Manheim Township
  • Daniel Noll, Sr, Tremont Borough Council
  • Nelson Reppert, Cressona Borough Council

In Washington state, two unopposed incumbents were reelected: Barbara Brenner in Whatcom County Council District 3B, and Joshua Penner on the Orting City Council. Rob Gibbs was unopposed in running for the Kelso School Director Position 3.

Mr. Penner is also running for Pierce County Charter Review Commission, and appears to have a safe lead. Washington state votes only by mail, and all of the ballots have not been counted yet.

Don Myers is running for the Moses Lake, WA City Council, and has 49.8% of the vote. He is only eight votes behind the leader, with more ballots to be counted.