Help Us Honor Libertarians Who Are No Longer With Us

Dear Fellow Libertarians,

As Chair of the Memorial Subcommittee for the 2024 National Libertarian Convention, our committee’s purpose is to pay tribute to the remarkable lives of those libertarian activists who have left us 2022 to the present.

We invite you to join us in this honorable undertaking by sharing your memories, photos, videos, affiliate obituaries, or stories of these cherished individuals to By doing so, you contribute to the tapestry of their lives and help preserve their dedication for generations to come.

Becky Akers
Bob Bowman
Bob Roddis
Brian Wright
C. Robert “Bob” Wilson
David Theroux
Donald Reid Deal Sr.
Gregory Krikor Dirasian
J. Steven Dodds
James “JJ” Jensen
John Russell Wood
Marc Goddard
Mark Gailey
Marty Swinney
Michael Badnarik
Mike Riley
Nancy Lord
Patrick Michaels
Paul Allen
Randall Garlington
Ron Vandevender
Ross Lowe
Steven Wynn “Steve” Kubby
Steven Winter
Tracy Ahn Ryan
Walter Grinder
Yvonne White Bagwell

If there is anyone else you believe we should consider for inclusion, please do not hesitate to inform us. Your input is essential, and we value your support in commemorating these individuals who embraced liberty with passion and shared its principles wherever they went. You can send submissions to or

Finally, we extend our sincere appreciation to all those who have shared their heartfelt stories so far. Your participation adds depth and meaning to our memorial, capturing the essence of these influential individuals.


Lisa Gansky
Vice Chair, Libertarian Party of Miami-Dade
LPF Region Rep, Region 14