LP Monday Message: Libertarians elected on Nov. 8

November 14, 2011

Dear Friend of Liberty,

Over 90 Libertarian candidates were in the November 8 elections.

We know of at least eight Libertarians who won!

  • Susan Bell was re-elected without opposition as Town Judge of Hagerstown, Indiana.
  • Joe Calfo was elected to the Wellington Exempted Village School District Board of Education in Ohio.
  • Dennis Denney was elected to the Shirley Town Council in Indiana.
  • Roger Fritz was re-elected as the mayor of Roland, Iowa.
  • Todd Grayson was re-elected to the Perrysburg City Council in Ohio.
  • Jerald Robertson was elected to the Elmwood Place Village Council in Ohio.
  • Miccah Shepherd was elected as the Clerk-Treasurer of Claypool, Indiana.
  • Erik Viker was re-elected to the Selinsgrove Borough Council in Pennsylvania.

(Note, the winners in Indiana and Pennsylvania were in partisan elections.)

Congratulations to these Libertarian winners, and thanks to all Libertarians who have run for office this year.


Wes Benedict
Executive Director
Libertarian National Committee

P.S. If you have not already done so, please join the Libertarian Party. We are the only political party dedicated to free markets, civil liberties, and peace. You can also renew your membership. Or, you can make a contribution separate from membership.


Congratulations to the winners of our Presidential Debate straw poll and thank you to everyone who participated! Use the bottom below to view the results!