Travis County, Texas Libertarians nominate 18 candidates

From the Austin American-Statesman:

The Travis County Libertarian Party nominated 18 candidates for the November general election.

The party nominated candidates for most county offices, six state representative districts, and state senator in District 14, party officials said. The nominees include: Kent Phillips, state senator, District 14; Kris Bailey, state representative, District 47; Nathan Kleffman, state representative, District 49; Mark Tippetts, Travis County Judge; George E. Emery, state representative, District 46; Ben Easton, state representative, District 48; Emily Cowan, state representative, District 50; Arthur DiBianca, state representative, District 51; Arlo J. Pignotti, district clerk; Gillian Dreesen, county clerk; and Mike Burris, county treasurer.

Also nominated were: Matthew Finkel, county commissioner, Precinct 2; David Dreesen, county commissioner, Precinct 4; Adam Sparks, justice of the peace, Precinct 1; Jaclyn Finkel, justice of the peace, Precinct 2; Matthew Rafacz, justice of the peace, Precinct 3; John Burton, justice of the peace, Precinct 4; and Michael Holt, justice of the peace, Precinct 5.