7 Libertarian Candidates Win Over One Million Votes

7 Libertarian candidates received one million votes or more in the 2012 General Election:

Gov. Gary Johnson for President – with Judge Jim Gray for VP: 1,191,420 votes

Mark W. Bennett (TX) Court of Criminal Appeals: 1,326,526 votes

William Bryan Strange (TX) Court of Criminal Appeals: 1,313,746 votes

RS Roberto Koelsch (TX) Texas Supreme Court: 1,280,886 votes

Jaime O. Perez (TX) Railroad Commissioner: 1,122,792 votes

David Staples (GA) Public Service Commission, District 5: 1,082,481 votes

Tom Oxford (TX) Texas Supreme Court: 1,030,735 votes